Who are the Community Trust?

The Swans, working in your Community

As Swansea City AFC’s registered charity, the Swans Community Trust is at the heart of the club and at the heart of our local communities. The Community Trust gives the Club the opportunity to work where we are needed – within South West Wales’ communities.

It was set up to improve the lives of individuals and neighbourhoods from Bridgend to Haverfordwest – and everywhere in between! It does that through the delivery of year-round projects which are designed to have a very real and positive impact on people’s lives.

Since its birth in 2008, the charity has successfully developed a range of youth engagement, educational and employability projects which all have the themes of health and inclusion embedded within them. Across the projects the Trust is supporting people to improve their life chances by increasing literacy, by developing business skills, or by overcoming barriers to employment. It is helping people improve their health and wellbeing by helping them develop confidence, learn about good nutrition, and by supporting them to take part in enjoyable physical activity.

Additionally, the opening of the 2013-14 season saw the Trust launch SwansAid, a grant giving scheme to which sports clubs, charities and organisations can apply for funding. Making numerous grants throughout the season, SwansAid aims to help these organisations improve opportunities for young people and those with a disability to take part in physical activity. Since its launch, SwansAid has donated over £175,000 worth of grants to a variety of organisations promoting healthy lifestyles through an array of different activities, from football to surfing.

As a charity, the Trust relies on a combination of grants, partnership funding and donations to continue our vital work at community level across the area. With finances kept completely separate from the club’s, 100 per cent of all donations will go directly to the Trust and be used for Trust projects.

If you would like to make a financial contribution to the Community Trust, please use JustGiving.

To stay up to date with our work within the community, please follow @SwansCommunity on Twitter and Facebook.

Community Trust contacts

Helen Elton, Head of Community

helen@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07884 655127

Dionne Bevan, Administrator

dionne@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 01792 556520

Geraint James, Finance Officer

Financemanager@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07551 170552

Kristian Jordan, Director of Business Development and Performance

kris@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07884 667432

Tom Williams, Inclusion Senior Manager

thomas@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07876 885195

Ian Owen, Youth Engagement Manager

ian@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07551 170556

Jamie Slee, Data Protection Officer

jamie@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07960 058176

Joanna Fisher, Employability Project Manager

joanna@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07969 008178

Michael Howard, Senior Employability Trainer

michael@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07884 667434

Dawn Thomas, Senior Health Trainer

dawn@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07551 170554

Graham Smith, Secondary Schools Lead

graham@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk / 07469 158112

Curtis Grant, Primary Schools Lead

curtis@scfccommunitytrust.co.uk /07551 172511

 

 

Off