Preview | Swansea City U21s v Bristol City U21s

19th April
Academy Stadium early morning

Swansea City Under-21s are back at the Stadium on Saturday afternoon as they welcome Bristol City to SA1 in their Professional Development League fixture (1pm kick-off).

This fixture is free to attend and tickets can be claimed HERE.

The ticket office will be open, and online tickets can be claimed up until kick-off. Paper tickets can be collected.

The Swans will be looking to make it three wins in a row, and maintain their 100% win record at the Stadium since the start of last season.

The Robins, however, have seen defeat in their last two league outings against Barnsley and Sheffield Wednesday respectively.

In the reverse fixture in November, the Swans claimed a 3-0 victory at the Robins High Performance Centre thanks to a Cameron Congreve brace and a Kyrell Wilson strike.


Pre-match Views

Coach Anthony Wright: "Another stadium game is always an experience for the players, especially when it's our own.

"We know our home form is great and that we're unbeaten at the stadium, so we'd want to continue that whilst putting in a performance to be proud of."


Previous meeting - May 6, 2023

Joe Thomas cele

Swansea City 3 Bristol City 1

Goals from Josh Thomas, Joe Thomas and Joel Cotterill ensured Swansea City Under-21s claimed their third consecutive win with a dominant showing against Bristol City at Landore.

The Swans completely dominated the opening half and led at the break after Josh Thomas and Joe Thomas netted a goal apiece in the space of 10 minutes.  

Ruben Davies proved to be a busy man as he saw numerous chances blocked either side of the interval, but Cotterill's spot-kick sealed the deserved three points with 20 minutes to go. 

Seb-Palmer-Houlden pulled one back at the death, drilling home past the outstretched hand of Remy Mitchell, but it was only a consolation.

Swansea City Under-21s: Remy Mitchell, Joe Thomas, Kian Jenkins, Azeem Abdulai, Harry Jones, Ben Blythe, Josh Thomas (Liam Smith 60), Joel Cotterill (captain), Ruben Davies (Iwan Morgan 68), Mitchell Bates (Ben Lloyd 60), Corey Hurford (Tivonge Rushesha 60). 

Unused subs: Evan Watts.