Kyle Naughton

Swansea City quintet extend deals to end of season

23rd June 2020
First team

Swansea City can confirm that five players have signed extensions to their contracts for the remainder of the elongated 2019-20 season.

Wayne Routledge, Nathan Dyer, Mike van der Hoorn, Kyle Naughton and Erwin Mulder were due to be out of contract on June 30.

That would have meant they would have been unable to play a part in Swansea’s final six fixtures of the Championship run-in, plus any potential play-off games.

But the quintet have agreed terms through to August 4, the date of the Championship play-off final.