Gallery: Awards night

29th April 2019
First team

It was a time to reflect on the 2018-19 season on Sunday evening as the Swans' annual awards night took place.

It proved a successful night for Matt Grimes, who won four awards.

The midfielder was named Supporters' Player, Players’ Player, Away Player and Personality of the Year at the event hosted at the Liberty Stadium.

Daniel James marked his first full season in the Swans' senior set up by winning Best Newcomer of the Year, while his contributions off the pitch led to him being named Community Champion.

Oli McBurnie was named Top Goalscorer, with the striker netting 23 times this season, while Bersant Celina's sublime strike against Manchester City was voted the Goal of the Season.

Young Player of the Season went to Swans U23s keeper Steven Benda while the Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to both Nigel Hamer and club secretary Jackie Rockey.

Finally, a new award was revealed on the night as the Swans presented the Alan Curtis Award to the club legend after he announced his decision to retire from first-team coaching at the end of this season.