Meet the officials | Luton Town

18th August 2022
First team
John Busby

John Busby will be the man in charge when Swansea City host Luton Town at the Stadium on Saturday (3pm kick-off).

The Oxfordshire official was added to the National List of Referees ahead of the 2016-17 season, before being added to the list of Select Group 2 officials in the summer of 2021.

He took charge of his first Swans match in September of that year, a 0-0 draw with our previous opponents Millwall. On that day, he handed out five yellow cards with Flynn Downes and Ryan Bennett booked for the home side.

Busby oversaw a total of 33 matches last term (19 in the second tier), handing out 120 yellow cards and four reds.

On Saturday, Busby will be assisted by Mark Russell and Rob Smith. Lee Swabey will be the fourth official.