Squad numbers revealed

3rd August 2018
First team

Swansea City’s squad numbers for the 2018-19 season have been revealed.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt takes the No. 1 jersey following Lukasz Fabianski’s summer exit, while Martin Olsson will wear No. 3 and Federico Fernandez switches to No. 6 after Alfie Mawson’s move to Fulham.

Jefferson Montero has taken Leon Britton’s No. 7 shirt, while Oli McBurnie has moved from No. 62 to No. 9.

Bersant Celina is the Swans’ new No. 10, while fellow new signings Joel Asoro, Barrie McKay and Yan Dhanda are Nos. 16, 19 and 30 respectively.

Connor Roberts takes the No. 23 shirt, while Jay Fulton switches to No. 27.

The mental health charity’s Mind logo will feature on the back of all Swans shirts this season as part of each player’s name and number.

Mind is the EFL’s official charity partner this season with all 72 clubs combining to raise awareness of mental health and help more people who are experiencing mental health problems to seek the support they need.

The Swans have also become the first club to take the initiative a step further. Fans ordering names and numbers online will have the option to donate £1 to Mind at checkout, with the club pledging to match all donations made.

Swans COO, Chris Pearlman, said: “We’re delighted to be part of the Mind initiative. We understand how hard it can be to start conversations about your mental health and how important it is to break down the barriers people face.

“Our players will be proud to wear the Mind logo this season and we hope to inspire people to open up about their mental health.

“We’re also helping raise vital funds for Mind by offering fans the chance to donate £1 with every shirt printing option and then going one step further by matching all donations.”


Swansea City 2018-19 squad numbers:

1. Kristoffer Nordfeldt

2. Wilfried Bony

3. Martin Olsson


5. Mike van der Hoorn

6. Federico Fernandez

7. Jefferson Montero

8. Leroy Fer

9. Oli McBurnie

10. Bersant Celina

11. Luciano Narsingh

12. Nathan Dyer

13. Steven Benda

14. Tom Carroll

15. Wayne Routledge

16. Joel Asoro

17. Sam Clucas

18. Jordan Ayew

19. Barrie McKay

20. Daniel James

21. Matthew Grimes

22. Joe Rodon

23. Connor Roberts

24. Jordi Amat

25. Erwin Mulder

26. Kyle Naughton

27. Jay Fulton

28. George Byers

29. Adnan Maric

30. Yan Dhanda

31. Aaron Lewis

32. Liam Cullen

33. Jordi Govea

34. Jack Evans

35. Matthew Blake

36. Botti Biabi

37. Keiran Evans

38. Keston Davies

39. Gregor Zabret

40. Number retired

41. Jordon Garrick

42. Cameron Berry

43. Marco Dulca

45. Tom Price

46. Courtney Baker-Richardson

47. Tyler Reid

48. Ollie Cooper

49. Kees de Boer

50. Cian Harries

51. Ryan Blair

52. Jack Withers

54. Joe Lewis

55. Brandon Cooper