Swans Chairman Huw Jenkins nominated for CEO award

3rd November

Swansea City Chairman Huw Jenkins has been nominated for CEO of the Year at the Football Business Awards.
Huw is included on a shortlist along with Jez Moxey (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Bob Symns (Peterborough United), Jason McGill (York City) and Peter Lawwell (Celtic), with each nominee representing their club's respective division following a vote by their peers.
The winner will be announced at the awards - sponsored by TopTix Sport - during a ceremony on Thursday night at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge.
Huw, a lifelong Swans fan, was appointed chairman of the club in 2002 following the purchase of the club by a local consortium.
Since then, the club has enjoyed three promotions, Football League Trophy success, lifting the Capital One Cup and experiencing Europa League football.
The success continued into the 2014-15 season, with the Swans setting new club records with a best points tally of 56 and highest position of eighth in the Premier League.
Huw's efforts have not gone unnoticed as he was also appointed an OBE Queen's Birthday Honours List.

fcbusiness CEO of the Year Finalists
Premier League CEO of the Year - Huw Jenkins, Swansea City
Championship CEO of the Year - Jez Moxey, Wolverhampton Wanderers
League One CEO of the Year - Bob Symns, Peterborough United
League Two CEO of the Year - Jason McGill, York City
SPFL CEO of the Year - Peter Lawwell, Celtic

The Swans hope to make it a triple celebration after being shortlisted for two further awards at the ceremony - Best Club Marketing Initiative and Best Marketing of a Football Club.
The first category is for the 2015-16 home kit launch that centred upon the club's copper history and thus provoked a hugely positive response on social media via the #CopperStripe campaign.
The second category in which the club has been shortlisted for is the integration of a polished CRM data system for such tools as ticketing and merchandise.