Swansea City confirm new scholars

12th July 2019

Swansea City has signed 10 players to academy scholarships ahead of the upcoming season.

Striker Josh Thomas (16), goalkeeper Joshua Hutchings (16) and midfielders Jacob Edwards (15), Michael Murphy (16) and Morgan Clarke (16) have all signed on having previously been part of the Swans' academy set-up.

Goalkeeper Lewis Webb (17) joins the club after impressing in first-team action for Merthyr Town last season, while defender Scott Butler (16) makes the move to SA1 from Wrexham.

Midfielder Erick Kenko (16) has also joined the Swans' academy ranks having previously been with Fulham, while defender Panashe Makokowe (16) and midfielder Adnaan Moti (16) were previously at Derby County.

The new scholars will link up with the Swans' Under-18 squad.