Swansea City confirm retained list ahead of 2023-24 season

20th May
2022-23 Swansea City crest hero

Swansea City can confirm the club’s retained list ahead of the 2023-24 season.

As it stands, Ryan Manning, Joel Latibeaudiere and Kyle Naughton are all set to leave the club when their contracts expire this summer.

Manning has made 109 appearances for the Swans since joining from Queens Park Rangers in October 2020.

He has scored seven goals for the club, five of which came during the 2022-23 campaign, which also saw him contribute nine assists as he was named Supporters’ Player of the Year.

Latibeaudiere also joined the Swans in October 2020, arriving from Manchester City. The defender has scored three goals in 79 appearances since, featuring across the back four and as a wing-back over that period.

Naughton, meanwhile, has been one of the longest-serving players in the first-team squad, having joined from Tottenham in January 2015.

He helped the Swans secure an eighth-place Premier League finish that season and, like Manning and Latibeaudiere, was part of the squad that reached the 2021 Championship play-off final.

Naughton has made 285 appearances in Swansea colours, scoring six goals and has featured in defence and midfield during his lengthy tenure with the club.

Goalkeeper Andreas Sondergaard will leave the club at the end of the short-term deal he signed when joining in February 2023.

Academy products Tivonge Rushesha and Daniel Williams – both of whom have featured at first-team level – will also depart when their contracts expire this summer.

While Michael Obafemi is listed as a retained player, the striker will complete a permanent transfer to Burnley following the conclusion of his loan spell at Turf Moor.

At academy level, Josh Carey, Richard Faakye, Zane Myers and Evan Watts have all been offered professional contracts.

Meanwhile, Sam Leverett, Tarrelle Whittaker, Geoffroy Bony, Corey Hurford, Jada Mawongo, David Roberts and Wasiri Williams will leave Swansea City this summer.

Everyone at Swansea City wishes all departing players every success in their future careers.

Swansea City retained list: Azeem Abdulai, Joe Allen, Mitchell Bates, Steven Benda, Ben Blythe, Ben Cabango, Cameron Congreve, Brandon Cooper, Jack Cooper, Ollie Cooper, Joel Cotterill, Liam Cullen, Sebastian Dabrowski, Harry Darling, Rohan Davies, Ruben Davies, Jack Fanning, Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Aimar Govea, Ewan Griffiths, Matt Grimes, Ben Hughes, Kian Jenkins, Harry Jones, Kyle Joseph, Cameron Llewellyn, Fillip Lissah, Ben Lloyd, Kai Ludvigsen, Kit Margetson, Archie Matthews, Lincoln McFayden, Remy Mitchell, Iwan Morgan, Olivier Ntcham, Michael Obafemi, Nathanael Ogbeta, Arthur Parker, Sam Parker, Jamie Paterson, Joel Piroe, Liam Smith, Jack Stafford, Joe Thomas, Joshua Thomas, Charlie Veevers, Liam Walsh, Daniel Watts, Lewis Webb, Morgan Whittaker, Kyrell Wilson, Nathan Wood.