Swansea City to discover Carabao Cup first-round opponents on Thursday

20th June 2022
First team

Swansea City will be ball number 31 in the Carabao Cup first round draw, which will take place at 2.30pm on Thursday (June 23).

As in previous seasons, the first round of the cup is split into north and south sections with 36 teams competing in the north group and 34 in the south group.

The first round comprises all League One, League Two and Championship clubs, excluding newly-relegated Watford and Burnley.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports News and the full list of teams in the southern section is as follows:

1 AFC Wimbledon
2 Birmingham City
3 Bristol City
4 Bristol Rovers
5 Cambridge United
6 Cardiff City
7 Charlton Athletic
8 Cheltenham Town
9 Colchester United
10 Coventry City
11 Crawley Town
12 Exeter City
13 Forest Green Rovers
14 Gillingham
15 Ipswich Town
16 Leyton Orient
17 Luton Town
18 Millwall
19 MK Dons
20 Newport County
21 Northampton Town
22 Norwich City
23 Oxford United
24 Peterborough United
25 Plymouth Argyle
26 Portsmouth
27 Queens Park Rangers
28 Reading
29 Stevenage
30 Sutton United
31 Swansea City
32 Swindon Town
33 Walsall
34 Wycombe Wanderers