Swansea City squad numbers

13th July
First team

Swansea City’s squad numbers have been revealed for the 2019-20 season.

New signing Jake Bidwell has chosen to wear 24 after the former QPR left-back joined the club on a free transfer on Tuesday.

Wales international and fellow left-back Declan John is taking up the number three shirt vacated following Martin Olsson’s exit.

Joe Rodon moves from 22 to four, while Jay Fulton is now number six and Barrie McKay switches from 19 to seven.

Matt Grimes takes up eight – previously worn by captain Leroy Fer, who departed this summer – while Courtney Baker-Richardson is the new number 17.

Yan Dhanda will don 21 for the new campaign and youngsters Cian Harries and Brandon Cooper, meanwhile, have switched to 29 and 36.

The Swans kick off the Championship campaign on Saturday, August 3 with a home clash against Hull City in what will be new head coach Steve Cooper’s first competitive game in charge.

Swansea City 2019-20 squad numbers:

1 Kristoffer Nordfeldt


3 Declan John

4 Joe Rodon

5 Mike van der Hoorn

6 Jay Fulton

7 Barrie McKay

8 Matt Grimes

9 Oli McBurnie

10 Bersant Celina


12 Nathan Dyer

13 Steven Benda

14 Tom Carroll

15 Wayne Routledge

16 Joel Asoro

17 Courtney Baker-Richardson




21 Yan Dhanda


23 Connor Roberts

24 Jake Bidwell

25 Erwin Mulder

26 Kyle Naughton


28 George Byers

29 Cian Harries


31 Mason Jones-Thomas

32 Liam Cullen

33 Jordi Govea

34 Jack Evans

35 Matthew Blake

36 Brandon Cooper

37 Keiran Evans

38 Cameron Evans


40 Number retired

41 Jordon Garrick

42 Cameron Berry


44 Ben Cabango

45 Thomas Price


47 Daniel Williams

48 Oliver Cooper

49 Kees De Boer


51 Marc Walsh

52 Arnor Gudjohnsen


54 Joe Lewis


56 Simon Paulet

57 Josh Gould

TBC Andre Ayew

TBC Jordan Ayew

TBC Borja Baston

TBC Jefferson Montero

Prior to printing shirts with names and numbers, supporters should be aware that the above squad numbers are subject to change.