Team news | Brentford v Swansea City

29th July 2020
First team
Nottingham Forest (A) Naughton 3

Kyle Naughton returns to the Swansea City starting line-up as Steve Cooper makes a solitary change for the second leg of the play-off semi-final at Brentford.

The defender has missed the last three games through suspension following his red card at Nottingham Forest, but he is now available and comes in for Ben Cabango, who drops to the bench.

Erwin Mulder continues in goal for the Swans, with Naughton joining Mike van der Hoorn and Marc Guehi in the back three.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell will look to carry on their fine form in the wing-back positions, flanking the central midfield combination of Jay Fulton and skipper Matt Grimes.

Conor Gallagher will operate ahead of them, with Andre Ayew and Rhian Brewster making up an in-form frontline for the visitors.

Rico Henry starts for the hosts after having his red card from the first leg overturned. They make one change too, as Emiliano Marcondes comes in for Josh Dasilva.

Brentford: David Raya; Henrik Dalsgaard, Ethan Pinnock, Pontus Jansson (captain), Rico Henry; Mathias Jensen, Christian Norgaard, Emiliano Marcondes; Bryan Mbuemo, Said Benrahma, Ollie Watkins.

Substitutes: Luke Daniels, Sergi Canos, Joel Valencia, Josh Dasilva, Tariqe Fosu, Jan Zambarek, Halil Dervisoglu, Julian Jeanvier, Mads Roerslev.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Conor Gallagher, Andre Ayew; Rhian Brewster.

Substitutes: Josh Gould, Tivonge Rushesha, Ben Cabango, Yan Dhanda, Bersant Celina, Aldo Kalulu, Nathan Dyer, Jordon Garrick, Liam Cullen.

Referee: Chris Kavanagh