Team news | Bristol City v Swansea City

29th October 2022
First team
Jay Fulton Reading cele

Swansea City head coach Russell Martin has named an unchanged starting XI for this afternoon’s Championship meeting with Bristol City, as Ryan Manning and Jamie Paterson make their returns from injury on the bench.

The Swans boss keeps faith with the same side that started the home wins over Reading and Cardiff for the trip to Ashton Gate.

Manning is involved in a matchday squad for the first time since the victory over Sunderland after a hamstring injury, while Paterson is back from a groin injury and in line for a first appearance since the home game against Sheffield United in mid-September.

Steven Benda continues in goal with Nathan Wood, Harry Darling and Ben Cabango making up the Swansea back three.

Joel Latibeaudiere and Matty Sorinola are the wing-backs, with Jay Fulton and skipper Matt Grimes paired together in midfield.

Luke Cundle and Ollie Cooper will provide support to Michael Obafemi in attack.

Bristol City: Max O'Leary, Jay Dasilva, Rob Atkinson, Matty James (captain), Alex Scott, Antoine Semenyo, Tommy Conway, Mark Sykes, George Tanner, Nahki Wells, Zak Vyner.

Substitutes: Dan Bentley, Joe Williams, Chris Martin, Andy King, Cameron Pring, Sam Bell, Dylan Kadji.

Swansea City: Steven Benda; Nathan Wood, Harry Darling, Ben Cabango; Joel Latibeaudiere, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Matty Sorinola; Luke Cundle, Ollie Cooper; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ryan Manning, Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson, Liam Cullen, Armstrong Oko-Flex, Kyle Naughton.

Referee: Andre Marriner