Team news | Bristol Rovers v Swansea City

23rd July 2019
First team

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper made two changes to his side for the pre-season clash at Bristol Rovers.

Wayne Routledge - who skippers the side - and Jay Fulton were the men to come into the  as George Byers and Barrie McKay dropped to the bench.

Erwin Mulder again started in goal as Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn and Jake Bidwell made up the back four, with Fulton joining Matt Grimes in midfield.

Routledge links up with Nathan Dyer and Bersant Celina in a trio operating behind striker Oli McBurnie.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Joe Rodon, Jake Bidwell, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes; Nathan Dyer, Bersant Celina, Wayne Routledge (captain); Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Declan John, Connor Roberts, Cian Harries, George Byers, Joel Asoro, Barrie McKay, Borja Baston.