Team news | Huddersfield Town v Swansea City

20th February 2021
First team
Conor Hourihane

Swansea City are unchanged for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Huddersfield Town at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Head coach Steve Cooper keeps faith with the same XI that started the midweek win over Nottingham Forest, while the substitutes bench also comprises the same nine players as on Wednesday night.

Freddie Woodman continues in goal, with Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton and Marc Guehi ahead of him following another clean sheet in midweek.

Midweek matchwinners Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, while skipper Matt Grimes lines up with Jay Fulton and Conor Hourihane in midfield.

Andre Ayew and Jamal Lowe will lead the Swansea attack, while Ben Hamer is on the bench against his former club.

Huddersfield Town: Ryan Schofield, Pipa, Alex Vallejo, Jonathan Hogg (captain), Juninho Bacuna, Lewis O'Brien, Duane Holmes, Richard Keogh, Fraizer Campbell, Naby Sarr, Aaron Rowe.

Substitutes: Joel Pereira, Alex Pritchard, Richard Stearman, Demeaco Duhaney, Sorba Thomas, Romoney Crichlow, Jaden Brown, Kieran Phillips, Scott High.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane, Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Manning, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ben Cabango, Korey Smith, Yan Dhanda, Paul Arriola, Jordan Morris, Morgan Whittaker.

Referee: John Brooks