Team news | Hull City v Swansea City

14th February
First team
Cardiff Ben Wilmot

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes four changes in personnel for tonight’s clash with Hull at the KCOM Stadium.

Ben Wilmot, Jake Bidwell, Jay Fulton and Wayne Routledge are the men to come into the starting XI in the wake of the midweek draw with QPR.

Wilmot takes the place of Joe Rodon, who picked up a knock against the Rs, while Bidwell comes in at left-back as Kyle Naughton moves across to the right.

Fulton is in for Yan Dhanda in midfield, while Routledge comes in for Rhian Brewster, who is fit enough for a place on the bench for what is the third game in six days.

That means Freddie Woodman is in goal behind a back four of Naughton, Marc Guehi, Wilmot and Bidwell.

Captain Matt Grimes is joined by Fulton and Conor Gallagher in the middle of the park.

Routledge and Bersant Celina occupy the flanks, while topscorer Andre Ayew leads the line.

On the bench Jordon Garrick is involved in a matchday squad for the first time since returning from a hamstring injury.

Hull City: George Long, Dan Batty, Marcus Maddison, Robbie McKenzie, Sean McLoughlin, Matty Pennington, Callum Elder, Josh Magennis, Jackson Irvine (captain), Leo Da Silva Lopes, Mallik Wilks.

Substitutes: Matt Ingram, Ryan Tafazolli, Kevin Stewart, Tom Eaves, George Honeyman, Stephen Kingsley, Keane Lewis-Potter.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Marc Guehi, Ben Wilmot, Jake Bidwell; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain); Wayne Routledge, Conor Gallagher, Bersant Celina; Andre Ayew.

Substitutes: Erwin Mulder, Ben Cabango, Connor Roberts, Yan Dhanda, Nathan Dyer, Jordon Garrick, Rhian Brewster.