Team news | Hull City v Swansea City

29th April
First team
Matt Grimes PNE

Swansea City captain Matt Grimes is set to make his 250th appearance for the club as Russell Martin names an unchanged 18 for this afternoon's Championship fixture at Hull City.

The influential skipper brings up the milestone in the closing stages of another campaign where he has been the model of consistency.

He leads a side that has Andy Fisher in goal, with Joel Latibeaudiere, Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango and Ryan Manning making up the Swans back four.

Grimes is joined in midfield by Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson and Luke Cundle, with Jay Fulton, Liam Walsh and Joe Allen all unavailable.

Liam Cullen and Joel Piroe lead the line for the Swans.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Joel Latibeaudiere, Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango, Ryan Manning; Matt Grimes (captain), Olivier Ntcham, Luke Cundle, Jamie Paterson; Liam Cullen, Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andreas Søndergaard, Harry Darling, Morgan Whittaker, Kyle Naughton, Matty Sorinola, Ollie Cooper, Cameron Congreve.

Hull City: Karl Darlow, Lewie Coyle (captain), Callum Elder, Jacob Greaves, Alfie Jones, Ozan Tufan, Harry Vaughan, Adama Traore, Allahyar Sayyadmanesh, Jean-Michael Seri, Regan Slater.

Substitutes: Matt Ingram, Greg Docherty, Malcolm Ebiowei, Ryan Woods, Sean McLoughlin, Dimitrios Pelkas, Xavier Simons.