Team news | Ipswich Town v Swansea City

11th November 2023
First team
Jay Fulton

Jay Fulton returns to the Swansea City starting line-up in the solitary change for this afternoon's Championship fixture against Ipswich Town at Portman Road.

The Scot comes into the Swans midfield in place of the suspended Charlie Patino, while youngsters Sam Parker and Kyrell Wilson - the latter in a senior matchday squad for the first time - could make their debuts from the bench.

The visitors are otherwise unchanged from the draw against Sunderland with Carl Rushworth continuing in goal.

Harrison Ashby, Harry Darling, Bashir Humphreys and Josh Tymon again make up the back four, with Fulton slotting in alongside captain Matt Grimes in midfield.

Jamal Lowe, Jamie Paterson and Liam Cullen will operate ahead of them, while Jerry Yates leads the line.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth, Jay Fulton, Harry Darling, Matt Grimes (captain), Jerry Yates, Jamal Lowe, Jamie Paterson, Josh Tymon, Liam Cullen, Harrison Ashby, Bashir Humphreys.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ben Cabango, Nathan Tjoe-A-On, Kyle Naughton, Liam Walsh, Ollie Cooper, Sam Parker, Cameron Congreve, Kyrell Wilson.

Ipswich Town: Vaclav Hladky, Harry Clarke, Leif Davis, Sam Morsy (captain), Luke Woolfenden, Conor Chaplin, Jack Taylor, Cameron Burgess, Omari Hutchinson, George Hirst, Nathan Boadhead.

Substitutes: Christian Walton, Wes Burns, Freddie Lapado, Marcus Harness, Kayden Jackson, Dane Scarlett, Massimo Luongo, Cameron Humphreys, Axel Tuanzebe.