Team news | Middlesbrough v Swansea City

6th April
First team
Jamie Paterson

Jamie Paterson and Jay Fulton start for Swansea City as head coach Luke Williams makes two changes for this afternoon’s fixture at Middlesbrough.

Paterson is preferred to Ollie Cooper, while Fulton comes in for Joe Allen, who misses out through injury.

The visitors are otherwise are otherwise unchanged from Easter Monday’s meeting with Queens Park Rangers.

Carl Rushworth is in goal, beind a defence of Josh Key, Josh Tymon, Harry Darling and Nathan Wood.

Fulton joins captain Matt Grimes in the middle of the park, with Paterson operating ahead of them.

Ronald and Jamal Lowe occupy the flanks, and provide support to Jerry Yates, who leads the line for the Swans.

Defender Bashir Humphreys is fit enough for a place on the bench as he returns from injury.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth, Josh Key, Jay Fulton, Harry Darling, Matt Grimes (captain), Jerry Yates, Jamal Lowe, Jamie Paterson, Josh Tymon, Nathan Wood, Ronald.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Ben Cabango, Charlie Patino, Liam Cullen, Liam Walsh, Ollie Cooper, Bashir Humphreys, Aimar Govea, Azeem Abdulai. 

Middlesbrough: Seny Dieng, Isaiah Jones, Daniel Barlaser, Finn Azaz, Matt Clarke, Lewis O'Brien, Luke Ayling, Jonny Howson (captain), Sam Greenwood, Luke Thomas, Emmanuel Latte Lath.

Substitutes: Tom Glover, Rav van den Berg, Hayden Hackney, Alex Gilbert, Anfernee Dijksteel, Sammy Silvera, Lukas Engel, Law McCabe, Sonny Finch.