Team news | Millwall v Swansea City

30th June 2020
First team
Middlesbrough Yan Dhanda

Kyle Naughton, George Byers and Yan Dhanda are handed starting roles as Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes three changes for this evening’s clash with Millwall.

The Swans boss had indicated he would make alterations following the disappointing defeat against Luton at the weekend, with Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton and Aldo Kalulu dropping out of the side at The Den.

For Naughton and Byers, they make their first starts since recovering from ankle injuries, with the full-back having scored a memorable goal in the Swans victory here last term.

Freddie Woodman continues between the sticks, with Naughton being joined in the back four by Ben Cabango, Ben Wilmot and Jake Bidwell.

Byers links up with captain Matt Grimes in a deep-lying midfield pairing, while Dhanda is alongside Conor Gallagher and Andre Ayew in a trio ahead of them.

Rhian Brewster leads the line once more for the visitors.

On the bench there is no place for Joe Rodon after the defender picked up an ankle injury in training, while Jordon Garrick serves the first match of a three-game suspension following his red card against Luton.

Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Mahlon Romeo, Shaun Hutchinson, Jake Cooper, Murray Wallace; Jed Wallace, Shaun Williamson, Ryan Wood, Shane Ferguson; Tom Bradshaw, Mason Bennett.

Substitutes: Luke Steele, Alex Pearce, Ryan Leonard, Billy Mitchell, Jayson Molumby, Jiri Skalak, Ben Thompson, Matt Smith, Connor Mahoney.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango, Ben Wilmot, Jake Bidwell; George Byers, Matt Grimes (captain); Andre Ayew, Conor Gallagher, Yan Dhanda; Rhian Brewster.

Substitutes: Erwin Mulder, Marc Guehi, Connor Roberts, Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Jay Fulton, Aldo Kalulu, Bersant Celina, Liam Cullen.

Referee: James Linington