Team news | Millwall v Swansea City

5th April 2022
First team
Coventry Home Manning

Ryan Manning returns from suspension as Russell Martin makes two changes for tonight’s meeting with Millwall.

The Republic of Ireland international has served a four-match ban and is recalled at the first opportunity, while there is also a starting role for Jay Fulton.

They come in instead of Jamie Paterson and Flynn Downes, with the latter missing out at The Den through injury.

Andy Fisher continues in goal with a back three of Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Joel Latibeaudiere remaining in place after their fine showing in the weekend victory over Cardiff.

Cyrus Christie and Manning take the wing-back slots, while Fulton joins captain Matt Grimes in midfield.

Hannes Wolf is pushed forward into an attacking midfield role, and will link up with Joel Piroe and Michael Obafemi in the final third.

Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Danny McNamara, Murray Wallace, Jake Cooper (captain), Jed Wallace, Tom Bradshaw, Scott Malone, George Saville, Benik Afobe, Billy Mitchell, Dan Ballard.

Substitutes: George Long, Ryan Leonard, George Evans, Maikel Kieftenbeld, Oliver Burke, Sheyi Ojo, Tyler Burey.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Joel Latibeaudiere; Cyrus Christie, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Joel Piroe, Hannes Wolf; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson, Kyle Joseph, Nathanael Ogbeta, Cameron Congreve.