Team news | Norwich City v Swansea City

22nd April
First team
Cundle, Paterson and Cullen shirts in the changing room at Carrow Road

Swansea City make three changes to their starting line-up for Russell Martin’s return to former club Norwich this afternoon.

Olivier Ntcham, Jamie Paterson and Luke Cundle come into the side as Harry Darling and Ollie Cooper drop to the bench, while Joe Allen misses out through suspension.

Andy Fisher continues in goal, with Joel Latibeaudiere, Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango and Ryan Manning making up the Swansea back four.

Captain Matt Grimes is joined by Ntcham, Paterson and Cundle in midfield, with Liam Cullen and Joel Piroe leading the line for the Swans.


Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Joel Latibeaudiere, Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango, Ryan Manning; Matt Grimes (captain), Olivier Ntcham, Luke Cundle, Jamie Paterson; Liam Cullen, Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andreas Søndergaard, Harry Darling, Morgan Whittaker, Kyle Naughton, Matty Sorinola, Ollie Cooper, Cameron Congreve.


Norwich City: Angus Gunn, Max Aarons, Andrew Omobamidele (captain), Adam Idah, Sam McCallum, Gabriel Sara, Jacob Sørensen, Josh Sargent, Onel Hernandez, Marcelino Nunez, Liam Gibbs.

Substitutes: Tim Krul, Sam Byram, Isaac Hayden, Christos Tzolis, Teemu Pukki, Jonathan Rowe, Abu Kamara.