Team news | Nottingham Forest v Swansea City

15th July
First team
Erwin Mulder

Head coach Steve Cooper makes two changes for Swansea City’s meeting with Nottingham Forest at the City Ground.

One change is enforced as Erwin Mulder comes in between the sticks as Freddie Woodman is ruled out for a few weeks with a hip injury.

The other alteration from the side that started against Leeds is the return of Mike van der Hoorn in place of Ben Cabango, who has been managing a hernia problem.

It is van der Hoorn’s first start since the home win over Charlton in January, while it is Mulder’s first start since defeat to Leeds at Elland Road in February 2019.

Kyle Naughton and Marc Guehi line up alongside van der Hoorn in defence, with Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell continuing in the wing-back roles.

Jay Fulton and captain Matt Grimes are paired together again in midfield, with Conor Gallagher ahead of them.

Andre Ayew will look to provide support to Rhian Brewster in the final third.

On the bench, goalkeeper Josh Gould features in a first-team matchday squad for the first time.

Nottingham Forest: Brice Samba, Yuri Ribeiro, Tobias Figueiredo, Joe Worrall, Lewis Grabban, Ben Watson (captain), Nuno da Costa, Carl Jenkinson, Sammy Ameobi, Samba Sow, Ryan Yates.

Substitutes: Jordan Smith, John Bostock, Adama Diakhaby, Michael Dawson, Joe Lolley, Tendayi Darikwa, Tiago Silva, Brennan Johnson, Alex Mighten.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Conor Gallagher; Andre Ayew, Rhian Brewster.

Substitutes: Josh Gould, Ben Cabango, George Byers, Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Bersant Celina, Yan Dhanda, Jordon Garrick, Liam Cullen.

Referee: Oliver Langford