Team news | Queens Park Rangers v Swansea City

26th December 2020
First team
Jamal Lowe

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper names an unchanged starting XI for the Boxing Day clash with Queens Park Rangers.

The Swans will start the clash at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium with the same side who took on Barnsley in last weekend’s 2-0 victory at the Liberty Stadium.

Freddie Woodman is in goal with Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi and Ben Cabango making up Swansea’s back three.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with captain Matt Grimes partnering Jay Fulton in midfield.

Yan Dhanda continues in the attacking midfield role, with Jamal Lowe and Andre Ayew up top.

The sole change to the matchday squad sees Jordon Garrick replace Liam Cullen on the bench, while the hosts include former Swan Tom Carroll in their starting line-up.

Queens Park Rangers: Seny Dieng, Todd Kane, Rob Dickie, Yoann Barbet, Niko Hamalainen, Geoff Cameron (captain), Dominic Ball, Tom Carroll, Ilias Chair, Macauley Bonne, Lydon Dykes.

Substitutes: Liam Kelly, Conor Masterson, Faysal Bettache, Albert Adomah, George Thomas, Stephen Duke-McKenna, Chris Willock, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Charlie Kelman.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Yan Dhanda; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Manning, Joel Latibeaudiere, Korey Smith, Kasey Palmer, Oli Cooper, Wayne Routledge, Jordon Garrick, Viktor Gyokeres.

Referee: Stephen Martin