Team news | Rotherham United v Swansea City

30th January 2021
First team
Ryan Bennett

Ryan Bennett and Yan Dhanda return to the Swansea City starting line-up for this afternoon's Championship clash against Rotherham United.

Centre-half Bennett comes in with Kyle Naughton suspended following his red card in midweek, while Dhanda is preferred to Jay Fulton in the Swans midfield.

Those are the only two changes from the draw with Brentford, with Wayne Routledge, Liam Cullen and Korey Smith still sidelined.

Freddie Woodman starts in goal, with Bennett joining Ben Cabango and Marc Guehi in the Swansea defence.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell retain the wing-back positions, with captain Matt Grimes and Conor Hourihane between them.

Dhanda takes on the attacking midfield role, while Andre Ayew and Jamal Lowe lead the line for the Swans.

The hosts, meanwhile, include former Swan Shaun MacDonald in their starting line-up.

Rotherham United: Jamal Blackman; Matthew Olosunde, Richard Wood (captain), Michael Ihiekwe, Angus MacDonald, Wes Harding; Shaun MacDonald, Jamie Lindsay, Ben Wiles; Matt Crooks; Michael Smith.

Substitutes: Josh Vickers, Viktor Johansson, Clark Robertson, Trevor Clarke, Ryan Giles, Florian Jozefzoon, Freddie Ladapo, George Hirst.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane, Jake Bidwell; Yan Dhanda; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Manning, Joel Latibeaudiere, Cameron Evans, Jay Fulton, Dan Williams, Ollie Cooper, Jordon Garrick, Jordan Morris.