Team news | Swansea City v Barnsley

29th December
First team
Millwall Kyle Naughton

Jay Fulton and Kyle Naughton come into the Swansea City starting line-up as Steve Cooper makes two changes for the clash with Barnsley.

The pair start for the first time since the defeat at West Brom earlier this month.

George Byers and Connor Roberts are the two men to drop out of the XI, while Mike van der Hoorn misses out with the knee injury which forced his late withdrawal from the side to face Brentford on Boxing Day.

Freddie Woodman plays in goal, with Naughton joining Ben Wilmot, Ben Cabango and Jake Bidwell in the back four.

Skipper Matt Grimes is joined by Tom Carroll and Fulton in midfield, while Bersant Celina, Andre Ayew and Sam Surridge make up an attacking trio for the Swans.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Wilmot, Ben Cabango, Jake Bidwell; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Tom Carroll; Andre Ayew, Sam Surridge, Bersant Celina.

Substitutes: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Connor Roberts, Declan John, George Byers, Barrie McKay, Wayne Routledge, Borja.

Barnsley: Samuel Radlinger, Jordan Williams, Bambo Diaby, Mads Andersen, Jacob Brown, Cauley Woodrow, Conor Chaplin, Luke Thomas, Clarke Odour, Aapo Halme, Alex Mowatt (captain).

Substitutes: Kenny Dougall, Mike Bahre, Patrick Schmidt, Callum Styles, Toby Sibbick, Elliot Simoes, Brad Collins.