Team news | Swansea City v Bournemouth

29th August 2023
First team
Joe Allen

Swansea City head coach Michael Duff makes five changes to his side for tonight’s Carabao Cup tie against Bournemouth.

Joe Allen, Josh Ginnelly, Kyle Naughton, Ollie Cooper and Azeem Abdulai all come into the XI to face the Premier League Cherries in the second-round meeting.

Jay Fulton, Jerry Yates, Charlie Patino, Nathan Wood and Harrison Ashby are all named among the substitutes having started at Preston on the weekend.

Carl Rushworth continues in goal, with Naughton joining Ben Cabango and Harry Darling in the Swansea defence.

Abdulai and Josh Key occupy the wing-back slots, with Allen slotting in alongside captain Matt Grimes and Cooper in midfield.

Ginnelly partners Liam Cullen up top for the Swans.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth; Harry Darling, Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton; Josh Key, Joe Allen, Matt Grimes (captain), Ollie Cooper; Azeem Abdulai; Liam Cullen, Josh Ginnelly.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Jerry Yates, Jamie Paterson, Brandon Cooper, Charlie Patino, Mykola Kuharevich, Nathan Wood, Harrison Ashby.

Bournemouth: Andrei Radu, Lloyd Kelly, Chris Mepham, David Brooks (captain), Joe Rothwell, Kieffer Moore, Hamed Traore, Marcos Senesi,  Philip Billing, Jaidon Anthony, Max Aarons

Substitutes: Neto, Milos Kerkez, Lewis Cook, Dominic Solanke, Ryan Christie, Justin Kluivert, James Hill, Antoine Semenyo, Gavin Kilkenny.