Team news | Swansea City v Brentford

27th January 2021
First team
Conor Hourihane Forest

Conor Hourihane makes his league debut for Swansea City while Jordan Morris is named among the substitutes for tonight’s meeting against Brentford.

Hourihane is the only change from the last league fixture against Barnsley, with Korey Smith missing out due to a quad injury.

Morris, meanwhile, is involved in a matchday squad for the first time since completing his loan move from Seattle Sounders.

You can download tonight's official team sheet HERE.

Freddie Woodman continues in goal; with Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango and Marc Guehi making up the back three.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with Matt Grimes and Jay Fulton lining up in midfield.

Hourihane takes on the attacking midfield role, with Jamal Lowe and Andre Ayew up front.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Conor Hourihane; Jamal Lowe, Andre Ayew.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Bennett, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ryan Manning, Dan Williams, Jordon Garrick, Yan Dhanda, Ollie Cooper, Jordan Morris.

Brentford: David Raya, Henrik Dalsgaard (captain), Mads Sorensen, Ethan Pinnock, Rico Henry; Mathias Jensen, Josh Dasilva; Bryan Mbuemo, Vitaly Janelt, Sergi Canos; Ivan Toney.

Substitutes: Luke Daniels, Saman Ghoddos, Marcus Forss, Tariqe Fosu, Mads Roerslev, Jan Zamburek, Fin Stevens, Alex Gilbert, Maxwell Haygarth.

Referee: John Brooks