Team news | Swansea City v Bristol City

18th July 2020
First team
Leeds (H) Cabango 2

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes one change for his side’s Liberty Stadium clash with Bristol City.

Ben Cabango comes into the defence as Kyle Naughton misses out through suspension following his red card at Nottingham Forest.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from that draw on the banks of the River Trent, as they look to close a three-point gap to the play-off places.

You can download your official teamsheet HERE.

Erwin Mulder starts in goal, with Cabango, Mike van der Hoorn and Marc Guehi making up a three-man backline.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with Jay Fulton and captain Matt Grimes again paired together in the centre of the park.

Conor Gallagher will operate ahead of them, with Andre Ayew looking to provide support for Rhian Brewster up top.

Tivonge Rushesha is named on the bench for the first time in a Championship fixture.

The visitors, unbeaten in three games under interim boss Dean Holden, include former Swansea skipper Ashley Williams in their starting line-up.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Ben Cabango, Mike van der Hoorn, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Conor Gallagher, Andre Ayew; Rhian Brewster.

Substitutes: Josh Gould, Tivonge Rushesha, Aldo Kalulu, Jordon Garrick, Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Bersant Celina, Yan Dhanda, Liam Cullen.

Bristol City: Daniel Bentley, Jack Hunt, Jay Dasilva, Korey Smith (captain), Jamie Paterson, Nahki Wells, Andreas Weimann, Tomas Kalas, Zak Vyner, Ashley Williams, Benik Afobe.

Substitutes: Adam Nagy, Famara Diedhiou, Callum O'Dowda, Marley Watkins, Niclas Eliasson, Tommy Rowe, Pedro Pereira, Joe Wollacott, Kasey Palmer.

Referee: Darren Bond