Team news | Swansea City v Bristol City

2nd September
First team
Kyle Naughton v Bristol Rovers

Kyle Naughton makes his first Championship start of the season, while Ollie Cooper is also included in the Swansea City starting line-up to face Bristol City this afternoon (12.30pm).

The pair are the two changes from the last league fixture against Preston North End, while new signing Nathan Tjoe-A-On is included in a matchday squad for the first time following his arrival from Excelsior.

Swansea’s deadline-day signings – Kristian Pedersen, Josh Tymon, Bashir Humphreys and Jamal Lowe – are unable to feature as their arrivals came after the registration deadline for this fixture.

Carl Rushworth continues in goal, with Naughton joining Nathan Wood and Ben Cabango in the Swansea defence.

Harrison Ashby and Josh Key are the wing-backs, with Cooper lining up alongside captain Matt Grimes and Charlie Patino in midfield.

Liam Cullen and Jerry Yates lead the line for the Swans.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth; Nathan Wood, Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango; Harrison Ashby, Ollie Cooper, Matt Grimes (captain), Charlie Patino, Josh Key; Liam Cullen, Jerry Yates.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Harry Darling, Joe Allen, Josh Ginnelly, Jamie Paterson, Mykola Kuharevich, Nathan Tjoe-A-On, Filip Lissah.

Bristol City: Max O'Leary, Cameron Pring, Kal Naismith, Matty James (captain), Joe Williams, Jason Knight, Mark Sykes, Sam Bell, Nahki Wells, Taylor Gardner-Hickman, Zak Vyner.

Substitutes: Stefan Bajic, Harry Cornick, Andy King, Anis Mehmeti, Rob Dickie, George Tanner, Haydon Roberts, Ephraim Yeboah.