Team news | Swansea City v Coventry City

19th August
First team
Charlie Patino

Charlie Patino is handed his first start for Swansea City as Michael Duff makes one change for the visit of Coventry City to the Stadium.

The on-loan Arsenal midfielder comes in for Ollie Cooper after making an impressive debut from the bench against West Bromwich Albion last weekend.

The starting XI is otherwise unchanged from the side that started at The Hawthorns.

Carl Rushworth starts in goal, with Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango and Harry Darling making up the Swansea defence.

Harrison Ashby and Josh Key occupy the wing-back slots with Jay Fulton and captain Matt Grimes - fresh from signing a contract extension - joining Patino in midfield.

Jerry Yates and Joel Piroe lead the line in attack for the Swans, while the visitors have former Swan Joel Latibeaudiere in their starting line-up, with Jake Bidwell among the substitutes.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth; Harry Darling, Ben Cabango, Nathan Wood; Harrison Ashby, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Charlie Patino, Josh Key; Jerry Yates, Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Joe Allen, Josh Ginnelly, Jamie Paterson, Mykola Kuharevich, Liam Cullen, Kyle Naughton, Ollie Cooper, Azeem Abdulai. 

Coventry City: Ben Wilson, Jay Dasilva, Bobby Thomas, Kyle McFadzean (captain), Tatsuhiro Sakamoto, Ben Sheaf, Haji Wright, Joel Latibeaudiere, Matty Godden, Milan van Ewijk, Josh Eccles.

Substitutes: Brad Collins, Luis Binks, Liam Kelly, Ellis Simms, Jake Bidwell, Ryan Howley, Bradley Stretton, Justin Obikwu, Kai Andrews.