Team news | Swansea City v Derby County

9th April 2022
First team
Cardiff away Jamie Paterson

Jamie Paterson returns to the Swansea City starting line-up in the sole change to the starting line-up for this afternoon’s Championship clash with Derby County.

The attacking midfielder comes into the side at the expense of Ryan Manning, who drops to the bench.

Andy Fisher continues in goal, and again lines up behind a back three of Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Joel Latibeaudiere.

Cyrus Christie and Hannes Wolf occupy the wing-back slots, while Jay Fulton and skipper Matt Grimes continue together in midfield.

Paterson and Joel Piroe will provide support for Michael Obafemi in attack.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Joel Latibeaudiere; Cyrus Christie, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Hannes Wolf; Joel Piroe, Jamie Paterson; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Manning, Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Nathanael Ogbeta, Cameron Congreve.

Derby County: Ryan Allsop, Nathan Byrne, Krystian Bielik, Tom Lawrence (captain), Ravel Morrison, Lee Buchanan, Malcolm Ebiowei, Curtis Davies, Eiran Cashin, Luke Thompson, Luke Plange.

Substitutes: Kelle Roos, Craig Forsyth, Richard Stearman, Festy Ebosele, Jason Knight, Carlos Richards, Bartosz Cybulski.