Team news | Swansea City v Hull City

17th September 2022
First team
Millwall cele

Swansea City boss Russell Martin has named an unchanged side for this afternoon’s clash with Hull City at the Stadium.

There is only one change in the matchday squad from the midweek game against Sheffield United, with Michael Obafemi taking the place of Jamie Paterson on the bench.

Steven Benda continues in goal, with Nathan Wood, Kyle Naughton and Ben Cabango making up the Swansea defence.

Matty Sorinola and Ryan Manning occupy the wing-back slots, with captain Matt Grimes and Joe Allen paired together in midfield.

Jay Fulton and Ollie Cooper will provide support for Joel Piroe in the final third.

Swansea City: Steven Benda; Nathan Wood, Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango; Matty Sorinola, Joe Allen, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Jay Fulton, Ollie Cooper, Joel Piroe.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Harry Darling, Michael Obafemi, Olivier Ntcham, Luke Cundle, Fin Stevens, Armstrong Oko-Flex.

Hull City: Nathan Baxter, Lewis Coyle (captain), Callum Elder, Jacob Greaves, Tobias Figueiredo, Ozan Tufan, Oscar Estupinan, Dimitrios Pelkas, Jean Michel Seri, Regan Slater, Harvey Vale.

Substitutes: Matt Ingram, Greg Docherty, Ryan Woods, Ryan Longman, Tyler Smith, Sean McLoughlin, Cyrus Christie.