Team news | Swansea City v Luton Town

27th June 2020
First team
Middlesbrough Ben Wilmot

Steve Cooper has named an unchanged starting line-up for Swansea City’s clash with Luton Town at the Liberty Stadium.

You can download today's official team sheet HERE.

The Swans head coach sticks with the same XI that kicked off last weekend’s impressive win over Middlesbrough on Teesside.

That means Freddie Woodman continues in goal, with Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell filling the full-back berths.

Ben Wilmot and Ben Cabango are rewarded for their fine showing at Boro as they keep their places, even though Joe Rodon is fit enough for a place on the bench.

Captain Matt Grimes and Jay Fulton are paired together in midfield once more, with the attacking trio of Aldo Kalulu, Conor Gallagher and Andre Ayew operating ahead of them.

Rhian Brewster, fresh from his two-goal showing last week, leads the line for the Swans.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Connor Roberts, Ben Wilmot, Ben Cabango, Jake Bidwell; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain); Aldo Kalulu, Conor Gallagher, Andre Ayew; Rhian Brewster.

Substitutes: Erwin Mulder, Kyle Naughton, Joe Rodon, Marc Guehi, George Byers, Yan Dhanda, Wayne Routledge, Jordon Garrick, Nathan Dyer.

Luton Town: Simon Sluga, Dan Potts, Sonny Bradley (captain), Matty Pearson, Elliot Lee, Harry Cornick, Glen Rea, Pelly Ruddock Mpanzu, Cameron Carter-Vickers, James Collins, Jacob Butterfield.

Substitutes: Martin Cranie, Ryan Tunnicliffe, Callum McManaman, Danny Hylton, Andrew Shinnie, George Moncur, Izzy Brown, James Bree, James Shea.

Referee: Andy Woolmer.