Team news | Swansea City v Luton Town

5th December
First team
Liam Cullen

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes five changes for this afternoon’s Liberty Stadium clash with Luton Town.

Kyle Naughton, Jake Bidwell, captain Matt Grimes, Yan Dhanda and Liam Cullen all return to the starting line-up after being among the substitutes for the midweek defeat at Middlesbrough.

They come in for Ryan Bennett, Ryan Manning, Jay Fulton, Kasey Palmer and Jamal Lowe respectively.

You can download the official teamsheet HERE.

Freddie Woodman is in goal, with Naughton joining Ben Cabango and Marc Guehi in the Swansea defence.

Bidwell and Connor Roberts are at wing-back, with skipper Grimes alongside Korey Smith in midfield.

Dhanda takes the attacking midfield role, with Cullen handed his third start as he lines up alongside Andre Ayew up top.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ben Cabango, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Yan Dhanda; Liam Cullen, Andre Ayew.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Manning, Jay Fulton, Wayne Routledge, Joel Latibeaudiere, Viktor Gyokeres, Kasey Palmer, Jordon Garrick, Jamal Lowe.

Luton Town: James Shea, Dan Potts, Matty Pearson, Luke Berry, George Moncur, Tom Lockyer, Glen Rea, Jordan Clark, James Collins, Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, James Bree.

Substitutes: Ryan Tunnicliffe, Harry Cornick, Elliot Lee, Harry Isted, Brendan Galloway, Kazenga LuaLua, Sam Nombe, Joe Morrell, Dion Pereira.

Referee: Leigh Doughty