Team news | Swansea City v Luton Town

20th August 2022
First team
Blackpool away Ben Cabango

Swansea City boss Russell Martin makes two changes for the visit of Luton Town to the Stadium.

The head coach brings Matty Sorinola and Ben Cabango into his starting line-up, in place of injury victim Joel Latibeaudiere and Kyle Naughton, with the latter dropping to the bench.

The hosts are otherwise unchanged from Tuesday’s draw against Millwall.

Andy Fisher continues in goal, with Cabango lining up alongside Nathan Wood and Harry Darling in the Swansea defence.

Sorinola and Ryan Manning occupy the wing-back positions, with skipper Matt Grimes and Joe Allen again paired together in midfield.

Joel Piroe and Olivier Ntcham provide support for striker Michael Obafemi in attack, while young striker Josh Thomas is among the substitutes and named in a Championship matchday squad for the first time.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Nathan Wood, Ben Cabango, Harry Darling; Matty Sorinola, Joe Allen, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Olivier Ntcham, Joel Piroe, Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Jay Fulton, Liam Cullen, Kyle Naughton, Ollie Cooper, Josh Thomas, Cameron Congreve.

Luton Town: Ethan Horvath, James Bree, Dan Potts (captain), Tom Lockyer, Elijah Adebayo, Admiral Muskwe, Reece Burke, Jordan Clark, Allan Campbell, Amari'i Bell, Luke Freeman.

Substitutes: Matt Macey, Luke Berry, Carlton Morris, Cauley Woodrow, Elliot Thorpe, Gabe Osho, Cameron Jerome.