Team news | Swansea City v Middlesbrough

23rd April 2022
First team
Coventry Home Manning

Ryan Manning comes into the Swansea City starting line-up as Russell Martin makes one change for this afternoon’s meeting with Middlesbrough.

Manning will feature at left wing-back, with Hannes Wolf pushed forward into an attacking midfield role, as Jamie Paterson misses out through injury.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from the draw against Reading, with Andy Fisher in goal and Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton and Joel Latibeaudiere making up the back three.

Manning and Cyrus Christie will operate from the flanks, with Flynn Downes and skipper Matt Grimes paired together in midfield.

Wolf, Joel Piroe and Michael Obafemi make up Swansea’s attacking triumvirate.

Swansea City: Andy Fisher; Ben Cabango, Kyle Naughton, Joel Latibeaudiere; Cyrus Christie, Flynn Downes, Matt Grimes (captain), Ryan Manning; Joel Piroe, Hannes Wolf; Michael Obafemi.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Jay Fulton, Korey Smith, Olivier Ntcham, Kyle Joseph, Nathanael Ogbeta, Cameron Congreve.

Middlesbrough: Luke Daniels, Anfernee Dijksteel, Marcus Tavernier, Jonny Howson (captain), Paddy McNair, Duncan Watmore, Sol Bamba, Marc Bola, Isaiah Jones, Josh Coburn, Riley McGree.

Substitutes: Joe Lumley, Neil Taylor, Martin Payero, Andraz Sporar, Lee Peltier, Aaron Connolly, Folarin Balogun.