Team news | Swansea City v Nottingham Forest

17th February 2021
First team
Ryan Bennett Man City

Swansea City head coach Steve Cooper makes five changes from the FA Cup defeat to Manchester City for this evening’s Championship clash with Nottingham Forest.

Ryan Bennett, Kyle Naughton, Jake Bidwell, Conor Hourihane and Andre Ayew all return to the starting line-up, while Ben Cabango, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ryan Manning, Yan Dhanda and Jordan Morris all drop to the bench.

Midfielder Korey Smith is fit enough for a place on the bench following a spell on the sidelines with a quad injury, and Ben Hamer is available after being cup-tied last week.

Freddie Woodman continues in goal, with Bennett and Naughton joining Marc Guehi in the Swans defence.

Bidwell and Connor Roberts are the wing-backs, with Hourihane lining up with captain Matt Grimes and Jay Fulton in midfield.

Ayew and Jamal Lowe are paired together in attack.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Kyle Naughton, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Conor Hourihane, Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Ryan Manning, Korey Smith, Jordan Morris, Morgan Whittaker, Paul Arriola, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Ben Cabango.

Nottingham Forest: Brice Samba, Cyrus Christie, Tobias Figueiredo, Joe Worrall, Yuri Ribeiro, Lewis Grabban, Cafu, Joe Lolley, Filip Krovinovic, Anthony Knockaert, James Garner.

Subs: Jordan Smith, Loic Mbe Soh, Jack Colback, Gaetan Bong, Carl Jenkinson, Alex Mighten, Tyler Blackett, Glenn Murray, Lyle Taylor.