Team news | Swansea City v Reading

30th December 2020
First team
Korey Smith

Korey Smith comes into the Swansea City starting line-up as the solitary change for the clash with Reading.

The midfielder is selected ahead of Yan Dhanda, who drops to the bench for the meeting with the Royals.

The XI is otherwise unchanged from the side that started the 2-0 victory over Queens Park Rangers on Boxing Day.

Freddie Woodman is in goal, with Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi and Ben Cabango making up the back three.

Connor Roberts and Jake Bidwell are the wing-backs, with Smith joining captain Matt Grimes and Jay Fulton in midfield.

The in-form pair of Andre Ayew and Jamal Lowe again lead the line for the Swans.

Swansea City: Freddie Woodman; Ben Cabango, Ryan Bennett, Marc Guehi; Connor Roberts, Korey Smith, Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain), Jake Bidwell; Andre Ayew, Jamal Lowe.

Substitutes: Steven Benda, Ryan Manning, Viktor Gyokeres, Wayne Routledge, Yan Dhanda, Joel Latibeaudiere, Oli Cooper, Jordon Garrick, Kasey Palmer.

Reading: Rafael Cabral, Tomas Esteves, Michael Morrison (captain), Tom McIntyre, Michael Olise, Andy Rinomhota, Sam Baldock, Ovie Ejaria, Josh Laurent, Tom Holmes, Alfa Semedo.

Substitutes: Luke Southwood, Omar Richards, John Swift, Sone Aluko, Nahum Melvin-Lambert, Tennai Watson, Ryan East, Jeriel Dorsett.

Referee: David Webb