Team news | Swansea City v Sheffield Wednesday

23rd September
First team
Charlie Patino Bristol City

Kristian Pedersen and Charlie Patino return to the Swansea City starting line-up as Michael Duff makes two changes for the visit of Sheffield Wednesday.

Pedersen comes into the Swans defence in place of Bashir Humphreys, while Patino takes the place of Jay Fulton in midfield.

The Swans are otherwise unchanged from the midweek draw at Queens Park Rangers, while Nathan Tjoe-A-On is named among the substitutes.

Carl Rushworth continues in goal, with Pedersen being joined by Josh Key, Ben Cabango and Nathan Wood in the Swansea defence.

Patino joins captain Matt Grimes in midfield, with Jamal Lowe, Jamie Paterson and Josh Ginnelly operating behind Liam Culen, who leads the line for the hosts.

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth, Josh Key, Kristian Pedersen, Ben Cabango, Matt Grimes (captain), Jamal Lowe, Josh Ginnelly, Jamie Paterson, Charlie Patino, Liam Cullen, Nathan Wood.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Jay Fulton, Harry Darling, Jerry Yates, Josh Tymon, Mykola Kuharevich, Nathan Tjoe-A-On, Harrison Ashby, Bashir Humphreys.

Sheffield Wednesday: Devis Vazquez, Bambo Diaby, Lee Gregory, Barry Bannan (captain), Pol Valentin, Juan Delgado, Di'Shon Bernard, John Buckley, Jeff Hendrick, Akin Famewo, Anthony Musaba.

Substitutes: Cameron Dawson, Liam Palmer, Dominic Iorfa, George Byers, Josh Windass, Callum Paterson, Tyreeq Bakinson, Michael Smith, Ashley Fletcher.