Team news | Swansea City v Watford

30th December 2022
First team
Liam Cullen Coventry

Liam Cullen is handed a first Championship start since August 2021 as one of three changes to the Swansea City side to face Watford this evening.

The striker - who has scored in his last two appearances - is joined by Joel Latibeaudiere and Luke Cundle in being handed a starting role.

They come in as Joe Allen, Nathan Wood and Matty Sorinola drop to the bench.

Steven Benda continues in goal, with Latibeaudiere joining Ryan Manning, Harry Darling and Ben Cabango in the Swansea defence.

Skipper Matt Grimes and Jay Fulton are paired together in midfield, with Cundle, Ollie Cooper and Joel Piroe operating ahead of them.

Cullen will lead the line for the hosts.

Swansea City: Steven Benda; Joel Latibeaudiere, Ben Cabango, Harry Darling, Ryan Manning; Jay Fulton, Matt Grimes (captain); Luke Cundle, Joel Piroe, Ollie Cooper; Liam Cullen.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Joe Allen, Olivier Ntcham, Nathan Wood, Kyle Naughton, Matty Sorinola, Cameron Congreve.

Watford: Daniel Bachmann, Jeremy Ngakia, Mario Gaspar, William Troost-Ekong, Keinan Davis, Craig Cathcart (captain), Yaser Asprilla, Ismaila Sarr, Tom Dele-Bashiru, Leandro Bacuna, Christian Kabasele.

Substitutes: Ben Hamer, Vakoun Bayo, Samuel Kalu, Francisco Sierralta, Joe Hungbo, James Morris, Adrian Blake.