Three changes for Swans

9th February 2019
First team

Swansea City manager Graham Potter has made three changes to his starting line-up for today's Championship clash with Millwall.

Courtney Baker-Richardson starts up front as Oli McBurnie is only fit enough for a place on the bench after struggling with illness this week.

Wingers Daniel James and Wayne Routledge also start after returning to training in the build-up to the Liberty Stadium contest.

Their inclusions sees Nathan Dyer and Jay Fulton drop out of the starting line-up, with Bersant Celina taking a deeper role in midfield alongside Matt Grimes.

Erwin Mulder starts in goal while the back four is unchanged from last weekend's defeat at Bristol City.

James and Routledge are joined by George Byers in a trio playing in support of striker Baker-Richardson.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt is named among the substitutes after recovering from the illness that kept him sidelined at Ashton Gate.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (captain), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Declan John; Bersant Celina, Matt Grimes; Wayne Routledge, George Byers, Daniel James; Courtney Baker-Richardson.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Kyle Naughton, Barrie McKay, Jay Fulton, Oli McBurnie, Joel Asoro, Nathan Dyer.

Millwall: Jordan Archer, Shaun Hutchinson (captain), Jake Cooper, Shaun Williams, Jed Wallace, Ben Thompson, Lee Gregory, Mahlon Romeo, Murray Wallace, Ryan Leonard, Ben Marshall.

Subs: Fred Onyedinma, Shane Ferguson, Alex Pearce, David Martin, Ryan Tunnicliffe, Steve Morison, Aiden O'Brien.