Ton up for Leroy as Swans make three changes

29th January 2019
First team

Leroy Fer will make his 100th appearance for Swansea City against Birmingham as Graham Potter makes three changes to his starting line-up.

The club captain brings up a ton of outings for the Swans having made his bow while on loan from QPR in February of 2016.

He is one of eight players retained from the weekend victory over Gillingham in the FA Cup.

The alterations see Nathan Dyer and Daniel James come in for Barrie McKay and Courtney Baker-Richardson as in-form Oli McBurnie starts up front.

In defence Kyle Naughton is fit after a knee injury and he comes in for Declan John, with Connor Roberts expected to move over to the left side of the defence.

McKay and John drop to the bench, but Baker-Richardson misses out on a place in the matchday squad.

Swansea City: Erwin Mulder; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Connor Roberts; Leroy Fer (captain), Matt Grimes; Nathan Dyer, Bersant Celina, Daniel James; Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Declan John, Cian Harries, George Byers, Jay Fulton, Jefferson Montero, Barrie McKay.

Birmingham City: Lee Camp, Maxime Colin, Harlee Dean, Michael Morrison, Kristian Pedersen; Jota, Maikel Kieftenbeld, Craig Gardner, Jacques Maghoma; Che Adams, Lukas Jutkiewicz.

Subs: Connal Trueman, Gary Gardner, Isaac Vassell, Kerim Mrabti, Josh Dacres-Cogley, Wes Harding, Connor Mahoney.