Two changes for the Swans

2nd April 2019
First team

Wayne Routledge and Jay Fulton come into the Swansea City starting line-up for tonight's Championship clash with Brentford.

Routledge, 34, returns following the birth of his son last week and takes the place of Oli McBurnie, who drops to the bench having made his comeback following illness at the weekend.

Fulton's recall is part of a reshuffle that sees Matt Grimes move into the heart of the Swansea defence - replicating the role he played against Manchester City - as Cameron Carter-Vickers is named among the substitutes.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt keeps his place in goal with Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Grimes and Connor Roberts ahead of him.

Fulton plays alongside George Byers and Bersant Celina in midfield while Routledge makes up an attacking trio also comprising Nathan Dyer and Daniel James.

McBurnie and Carter-Vickers are joined on the bench by Steven Benda, Declan John, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro and Courtney Baker-Richardson.

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn (capt), Matt Grimes, Connor Roberts; Jay Fulton, George Byers, Bersant Celina; Nathan Dyer, Daniel James, Wayne Routledge.

Subs: Steven Benda, Declan John, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Barrie Mckay, Joel Asoro, Oli McBurnie, Courtney Baker-Richardson.

Brentford: Luke Daniels, Moses Odubajo, Sergi Canos, Neal Maupay, Kamo Mokotjo, Romaine Sawyer, Said Benrahma, Henrik Dalsgaard, Julien Jeanvier, Ezri Konsa, Mads Sorensen.

Subs: Lewis Macleod, Josh McEachran, Ollie Watkins, Josh Dasilva, Emiliano, Elery Balscombe, Marcus Forss.