150 Premier League matches: Newcastle United 1 Swans 2

10th May 2015

With just three games left to play this season, it has been another memorable campaign for Swansea City.
Aside from achieving their highest ever points total and the possibility of their highest league finish, the Swans have also enjoyed a number of unforgettable wins since winning promotion to the Barclays Premier League in 2011.
Next Monday's game against Arsenal on May 11 will be our 150th Premier League match and to mark the occasion we have selected eight of the most memorable wins to look back on.
The next match in this special feature comes from April 2014 as the Swans head to St James' Park to take on Newcastle United...

Newcastle United 1-2 Swans
St James' Park - Saturday, April 19, 2014

Wilfried Bony's last-gasp penalty earned Swansea a crucial 2-1 win away at Newcastle United to all but secure their Premier League status for another season.
Bony scored from the spot after substitute Marvin Emnes was fouled by Cheick Tiote to boost Garry Monk's side's survival hopes.
Against the run of play, Shola Ameobi gave the hosts the lead midway through the first half, but Bony drew the Swans level on the cusp of half-time when he rose high in the box to head home Ben Davies' corner.
The game looked set to end all-square until Bony kept his cool from the spot to secure three vital points for the Swans and move the side up to 13th - six points clear of the drop zone with three games to go.

NEWCASTLE: Tim Krul, Fabricio Coloccini (capt), Mike Williamson, Paul Dummett,  Vurnon Anita, Dan Gosling (Adam Armstrong, 81), Cheick Tiote, Yoan Gouffran, Luuk de Jong (Loic Remy, 40), Papiss Cisse (Mathieu Debuchy, 21), Shola Ameobi.
SUBS: Rob Elliot, Massadio Haidara, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Steven  Taylor.

SWANS: Michel Vorm, Angel Rangel, Jordi Amat, Ashley Williams (capt), Ben Davies, Leon Britton, Jonjo Shelvey, Pablo Hernandez (Marvin Emnes, 81), Jonathan de Guzman, Wayne Routledge (Kyle Bartley, 90), Wilfried Bony.
SUBS: Gerhard Tremmel, Neil Taylor, Jay Fulton, Nathan Dyer, David Ngog.