Congratulations Swans!

24th February 2013

Swansea City are the Capital One Cup winners 2012/13!
Michael Laudrup and the boys created history today at Wembley by lifting the Swans' first major trophy in the club's 100-year history in a record-breaking final score.
During an unforgettable afternoon at the grand venue, the Swans saw off Bradford City 5-0 during a pulsating game.
Goals from Nathan Dyer and Michu in the first half and further strikes from Dyer and a Jonathan de Guzman penalty in the second half were enough to see off the League Two club.
And to put round off a perfect day, de Guzman tapped home in added-on time to make it a record-breaking final score in the competition.
It ensured the Jack Army were celebrating once again at Wembley, two years on from the club's remarkable Championship Play-Off Final victory over Reading.
This victory not only means the Swans will proudly put the Capital One Cup in the club's trophy cabinet, it also guarantees them qualification into the Europa League next season.

Congratulations Swansea City!!!