New inductees for Wall of Fame

20th May 2015

The Swans Trust have unveiled the latest names to be inducted into the Robbie James Wall of Fame.
The Wall of Fame, established in 2011 at the club's annual awards night, marks the special achievements of those who have played an integral role in the Swans' history. The new inductees include the likes of Jimmy Collins, who made 275 appearances for the club since making his debut in 1919, goalkeepers Dai Davies and Jimmy Rimmer along with John Mahoney.

Jimmy Collins (1919-30) 275 appearances,  9 goals
Tom Kiley (1947-57) 129 appearances, 2 goals
Des Palmer (1950-59) 84 appearances, 38 goals
Bradley Reynolds (1959-64) 150 appearances, 58 goals
Dai Davies (1969-70, 1973, 1981-83) 86 appearances
Alex Ferguson (1927-35) 280 appearances
Reg Weston (1948-52) 229 appearances, 1 goal
Ray Daniel (1958-59) 44 appearances, 7 goals
Harry Hanford (1927-36) 201 appearances
Mike Johnson (1958-66) 165 appearances
Frank Burns (1946-52) 171 appearances, 8 goals.
Trevor Ford (1946-47) 16 appearances, 9 goals
Syd Lawrence (1930-39) 312 appearances , 11 goals
John Mahoney (1979-83) 110 appearances
Tommy Olsen (1930-39)  188 appearances, 50 goals
Leighton Phillips (1978-81) 97 appearances
Jimmy Rimmer (1973-74, 1983-86) 83 appearances
Alan Williams (1968-72) 143 appearances, 7 goals
Brian Purcell (1958-68) 165 appearances, 1 goal
Dave Stewart (1980-81) 57 appearances

The full list of inductees now includes: Jack Fowler, Roger Freestone, Bob Latchford, Mel Nurse, Herbie Williams, Alan Curtis, Cyril Pearce, Harry Griffiths, Ivor Allchurch, James Thomas, Nick Cusack, Brian Evans, Keith Walker, John Toshack, Wilf Milne, Lee Trundle, Wyndham Evans, Dudley Lewis, Len Thompson, John Cornforth, Jeremy Charles, Leighton James, Tommy Hutchison, Chris Coleman, Noel Dwyer, Geoff Thomas, David Gwyther, Vic Gomersall, Len Allchurch, Billy Hole, Roy Paul, Billy Lucas, Mel Charles, Frank Burrows, Steve Jenkins, Cliff Jones, Joe Sykes, Terry Medwin, Jimmy McLaughlin, Nigel Stevenson, Danny Bartley, Dave Bruton, Roy Evans, Jimmy Hadziabdic, Mark Harris, Brian Hughes, Barrie Jones, Michael Hughes, Johnny King, Andrew Melville, Tony Millington, Colin Pascoe, Dai Thomas, Keith Todd, Alan Waddle, Colin Webster, Ante Rajkovic, Lachlan McPherson, Roberto Martinez, Alan Tate, Jimmy Collins, Tom Kiley, Des Palmer, Bradley Reynolds, Dai Davies, Alex Ferguson, Reg Weston, Ray Daniel, Harry Hanford, Mike Johnson, Frank Burns, Trevor Ford, Syd Lawrence, John Mahoney, Tommy Olsen, Leighton Phillips, Jimmy Rimmer, Alan Williams, Brian Purcell, Dave Stewart.