Oli returns in solitary Swans change

9th April 2019
First team

Oli McBurnie returns to the Swansea City starting line-up as Graham Potter makes the one enforced change for the clash with Stoke.

Bersant Celina misses out after suffering a foot injury in the closing moments of the win over Middlesbrough, with McBurnie stepping up from the bench to take his place.

The Scotland international's promotion to the starting XI sees Courtney Baker-Richardson come onto the bench.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt starts in goal with the now-familiar back four of Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn, Cameron Carter-Vickers and Kyle Naughton ahead of the Sweden international.

George Byers and Matt Grimes form the deep-midfield pairing with the pace and movement of Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge and Daniel James ahead of them.

Top-scorer McBurnie is set to operate as the lone striker.

Baker-Richardson is joined by Steven Benda, Joe Rodon, Jay Fulton, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro and Luciano Narsingh among the substitutes.

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (capt), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Kyle Naughton; George Byers, Matt Grimes; Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Daniel James; Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Steven Benda, Joe Rodon, Jay Fulton, Barrie McKay, Joel Asoro, Luciano Narsingh, Courtney Baker-Richardson.

Stoke City: Jack Butland, Joe Allen, Ashley Williams, Peter Etebo, Benik Afobe, Sam Vokes, James McClean, Danny Batth (capt), Bruno Martins Indi, Sam Clucas, Tom Edwards.

Subs: Adam Federici, Charlie Adam, Mame Diouf, Bojan, Thibaud Verlinden, Nathan Collins, Ryan Woods.