One change for Boro clash

6th April 2019
First team

Cameron Carter-Vickers comes in for Jay Fulton in the sole change to the Swansea City side to face Middlesbrough.

Carter-Vickers came on as a substitute against Brentford  but he is recalled to the starting XI for the clash with Tony Pulis' men.

That sees Matt Grimes restored to his regular role in midfield, with Fulton the unfortunate man to miss out as the Scot drops to the bench.

Kristoffer Nordfeldt continues in goal with Connor Roberts, captain Mike van der Hoorn, Carter-Vickers and Kyle Naughton ahead of him.

Grimes joins George Byers and Bersant Celina in the Swans midfield, while the front three of Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge and Daniel James is unchanged from midweek.

Joe Rodon is included in a matchday squad for the first time since the win over Sheffield United in January, with Steven Benda, Fulton, Joel Asoro, Barrie McKay, Luciano Narsingh and Oli McBurnie joining the defender among the Swansea substitutes.

The visitors make three changes as Ryan Shotton, Ashley Fletcher and Britt Assombalonga drop to the bench as Daniel Ayala, Adam Clayton and Jordan Hugill come into the starting line-up.

Swansea City: Kristoffer Nordfeldt; Connor Roberts, Mike van der Hoorn (capt), Cameron Carter-Vickers, Kyle Naughton; George Byers, Matt Grimes, Bersant Celina; Nathan Dyer, Wayne Routledge, Daniel James.

Subs: Steven Benda, Joe Rodon, Jay Fulton, Joel Asoro, Barrie McKay, Luciano Narsingh, Oli McBurnie.

Middlesbrough: Darren Randolph, John Obi Mikel, George Friend, Daniel Ayala, Adam Clayton, Jordan Hugill, Jonny Howson, Stewart Downing (capt), Dael Fry, George Saville, Aiden Flint.

Subs: Dimi Konstantopoulos, Ryan Shotton, Britt Assombalonga, Paddy McNair, Ashley Fletcher, Marcus Tavernier, Mo Besic.