One Swans change for Brentford

15th December 2018
First team

Graham Potter makes just one change to the side which started at Brentford for today’s Championship clash with Sheffield Wednesday.

Connor Roberts is recalled to the XI as he takes over from Martin Olsson, who has been ruled out for the rest of the season with injury.

Roberts looks set to start at left-back with Kyle Naughton continuing on the right of the back four.

Wayne Routledge and Nathan Dyer both keep their places after impressing at Brentford.

Wilfried Bony is not involved after picking up a minor calf problem this week.


Swans: Erwin Mulder, Kyle Naughton, Mike van der Hoorn, Joe Rodon, Connor Roberts, Matt Grimes, Leroy Fer (capt), Wayne Routledge, Barrie McKay, Nathan Dyer, Oli McBurnie.

Subs: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Declan John, Jay Fulton, Bersant Celina, Jefferson Montero, Joel Asoro.

Sheffield Wednesday: Cameron Dawson, Morgan Fox, Daniel Pudil, Tom Lees (capt), Ashley Baker, Jordan Thorniley, Josh Onomah, Joey Pelupessy, Adam Reach, Atdhe Nuhiu, Lucas Joao.

Subs: Joe Wildsmith, Liam Palmer, David Jones, Joost van Aken, Steven Fletcher, Marco Matias, Michael Hector.